Dreaming of Summer Days…

If like me you are beginning to feel a little glum from all the miserable weather London has been receiving lately, I’ve been daydreaming of summer. Here are a few things that perk me up when the grey skies, won’t stop crying…

David Hockney, A Bigger Splash
Me lounging at the Raffles L’Ermitage, in Beverly Hills
Mario Testino’s Book – Rio de Janiero

Mario Testino’s photographs in Rio de Janeiro always remind me of summer, you can almost feel the heat of the sun beating against your skin, and of course everyone is super hot and sexy in every single photo!

Mario Testino
Mario Testino
Tom Ford ‘s Neroli collection

Neroli always reminds me of summers in Spain, and Tom Ford’s Neroli collection is heaven in a jar!! It’s pure luxury and sheer indulgence, it not only smells amazing, it makes your skin feel silky smooth.

St Tropez

And if you’re looking a little pasty, why not give your skin a summer glow with St Tropez’s self tanning products. I recommend you exfoliate first, and add body lotion before applying the self tanner. I find the moose works the best for me 🙂

Me In Malibu!
Sunglasses, Rayban; Earrings, Butler and Wilson
Another holiday snap taken in Mallorca
Bikini, El Corte Ingles; Sarong, from Ibiza

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of Summer Days…

  1. I’d be hard-pressed to find a reasonable explanation as to how I ended up here.. However I must say that you’ve found the right balance between your own personal, subjective touch, and ‘saying it like it is’. I’m now in the mood for an amazing Mojito on the beach.

    Keep up the good work Zara.

    -Edmond

Leave a Reply

