Lace

DSC00526_1
Blouse, Tom Ford; Shorts, Armani

I got inspired by a picture I have of Marilyn Monroe, and a Wahol-esque mirror that I have at home of Miss Monroe.  Black lace is one of those fabrics that  exudes luxury, but also sensuality and femininity.

mirror
My mirror and my muse, Marilyn Monroe

One of the most famous sex symbols of her time, Marilyn Monroe has become one of the most iconic figures epitomising glamour. Known for her style and beauty, she embodies a goddess like allure.

DSC00519_1The ritual of getting ready, putting make up on, styling your hair, picking an outfit that makes you feel like a million dollars, all reminds me of something that Marilyn Monroe would do, along with millions of other women, and something that I do everyday when I pass this mirror at home.DSC00538

Today I’m wearing one of my most prized possessions, a Tom Ford lace blouse, with ruffles that are reminiscent of Louis XIV.

DSC00541_1

Marilyn Monroe in lace
Marilyn Monroe in lace

LIKE THE LOOK, SHOP THE LOOK

laceBlouse, Maje; Briefs, Dolce and Gabbana

Leave a Reply

