Mood Of The Day: East Meets West

IMG_1510

east meets westBeing that I am a product of an ‘east meets west’ connection, I thought I would use it as inspiration for my Mood Of The Day. One of my favourite paintings is by Chinese artist Ling Jian; she looks so innocent, almost like a doll, but as your eyes move towards her mouth, she suggestively licks her lips. I also loved Men’s Tom Ford Gucci, silk bomber jacket, which has Japanese style karma sutra images, embossed on the back. When I saw this Zara oriental style bomber jacket, the Gucci jacket immediately sprang to mind, although its a lot more conservative than Tom For’s version.

Its all about missing it up. Stay tuned for the post.

Shoes, Tom Ford; Jacket and Jeans, Zara

Leave a Reply

