I’m A Barbie Girl, In A Barbie World

Moschino_spring_summer_2015_collection_Milan_Fashion_Week2Aqua’s song Barbie Girl, immediately sprang to mind when I saw Moschino’s Barbie inspired collection. It was pinktastic, in all its glory, fit for any princess. Jeremy Scott’s whimsical collection is sure to be hit on the streets, after all what girl didn’t love Barbie when they were a child? As adult I still adore her, and now I have an excuse to dress like her! πŸ™‚

moschino-runway-ilan-fashion-week-spring-2015-sosnation.com_

Inspired by the iconic doll, the 28-piece edit comprises T-shirts, sweaters, bags and headbands – not to mention a mirrored iPhone cover that allows you to do a quick make-up check before you take a selfie for Instagram.

Bx7AO5NIYAAgDGW.jpg-large

tumblr_ncble5F9R41qgngcgo2_500The best news isΒ for those that can’t wait until next summer, there is an exclusive capsule collection available to buy now, which I caught at Selfridges yesterday.

IMG_1525

IMG_1524

img-thing
Now everybody sing:
Hi Barbie
Hi Ken!
Do you wanna go for a ride?
Sure Ken!
Jump in…I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
Life in plastic, it’s fantastic!
You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
Imagination, life is your creation
Come on Barbie, let’s go party!I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
Life in plastic, it’s fantastic!
You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
Imagination, life is your creationI’m a blond bimbo girl, in a fantasy world
Dress me up, make it tight, I’m your dolly
You’re my doll, rock’n’roll, feel the glamour in pink,
Kiss me here, touch me there, hanky panky…
You can touch, you can play, if you say: “I’m always yours”

Leave a Reply

